Beeps

#567 in service!!

Hello everyone!!

Dennis - Thank you for your outstanding help and service. I am a BBQ noob and your suffering through my battery of questions and concerns was very much appreciated.

Thanks to all making a great forums community, I've been learning a lot. I'm still working and have questions on temp control, high temps and doing the low and slow.

P.S. I live in Napa, Ca, so if anyone is in the market for a Komado and in the area that would like a preview, please feel free to shoot me a message.

I'll post up pics soon.

I ordered my KK from Dennis during a hectic project at work and I have just now got the time to get going on it and I figured I would share my experience and adventure.

Delivery Day! The driver was intensely curious about what was in the crate.

3875520894_eeda8003ba.jpg

Got the first part of the crate off. Of course I didn't read till after this was all over that the crate comes apart in one piece. One of my neighbors came over and he couldn’t believe it. ‘This is a………cooker?’

3875520926_f0ea28a321.jpg

Now for the hard part - getting it through the garden path.

3875520934_4d144219a5.jpg

Many boards were sacrificed in the move. Sucker is heavy.

3874731779_5c2db65500.jpg

Done deal! All assembled and in it's final resting place. If I ever decide to sell the house, this is coming with it.

3873447704_61d1f9e649.jpg

At first cook, I grilled up a bag of chicken with a simple dry rub from this post -

http://www.komodokamado.com/forum/viewt ... sc&start=0

It was beautiful last night and outdoor temps were under 100 deg F so I went and got some fresh King Salmon and dumped it into brine for 20 mins:

3873422704_5ab6efaaa6.jpg

Got some cedar planks soaking, fresh citrus from the garden and some dill:

3873422698_1f7991ff89.jpg

All assembled, zested the limes and finely chopped the dill, applied to the steaks after soaking them with the freshly squeezed lime juice, salt and peppered up:

3873422728_32404763c3.jpg