bosco

new guy

I have been lurking for the past 2 weeks and recognize a bunch of you from another website.  

I have been cooking kamado style for the past 2 years, and I have a full blown addiction to this style of cooking.  As my good friend Robert always says..... welcome to the dark side.  Thanks to him and CC specifically, I have really started looking at KK as a future purchase.  Seeing how satisfied guys like ckreef, wilbur, and tinyfish are makes this decision pretty easy.  

I am strongly considering a 23" ultimate with the olive gold pebble finish.  I currently have 3 kamado's and would like to eventually have the 23" ultimate and a matching 19" high top.  

I am going to be reading up while saving, but hope to make my first purchase December/January.  

Anyways, thought that I would introduce myself and make my intent to purchase a KK official

Look forward to getting to know the new to me faces

bosco

• Like 1

Finally! Welcome Bosceaux! I'm sure you'll be recognized by the multi forum users, for those that don't know you, Bosceaux will be a great addition to this forum. Between members here, and of course, Dennis, any questions about kk's will be answered. Glad to have you!

Robert

Welcome Bosco! :hello2:

You have a big reputation on that other Kamado website, so we really look forward to seeing your great cooks over here! (I lurk over there like you did here!) Think you'll find this group super friendly and just as helpful in answering any questions you might have!

Hey Bosco welcome.

You have a perfect backyard for a KK for sure.

Welcome for sure bosco. Like tinyfish said - you really do have a kick ass Backyard that is just screaming for a KK.

Post a few of your awesome cooks so the non Guru members can see what you got. We don't care if it was on a KJ, I'll post an Akorn cook in a heart beat. Some of these members posted cooks for months waiting to get a KK - it's all good.