mungeti

Hello all from Iowa

Re: Hello all from Iowa

:thumbright: Welcome to the KK Club !!! :thumbleft:

I am a novice to grilling and looking forward to enhancing my skills. I hope to learn from all of you...

Don't sweat the "novice" stigma. I've never used a charcoal grill before I got my Gen 2. After the first cook, you'll understand how easy it is to control the temps. Dennis has a page in the manual that has pictures of the dampers for different temp ranges. Just use that as a starter guide and adjust from there. One thing I've noticed, each time I open the grill during a cook, the heat will escape. But once you close the lid, don't open up the dampers, just let it do its thing and it should get back to where it was before.

Wait till you see that thing in person. As good as they look in pictures, they are truly a piece of art. Makes you almost not want to get them dirty.

Almost.

Enjoy your new Komodo

We received our 2.... in Early winter and have been cooking, grilling, smoking since then. You will be the same way with yours; no mistake on your part. It probably won't float too well though. If the floods hit it might be a good idea to chain it in the most protected place you have, when the waters recede your's might be the only place to cook in town.

FOUL!!

I'm calling a foul on this one. Mungeti is clearly trying to enhance his status by claiming to be from Iowa, when his ID says Omaha....... Nice try buddy, but Iowa boys are hav'n it! :D

BTW, welcome to the KKlub, you won't regret it, and I guess we can make room for Husker (Hawkeye wannabe :lol: ).

Re: FOUL!!

I'm calling a foul on this one. Mungeti is clearly trying to enhance his status by claiming to be from Iowa' date=' when his ID says Omaha....... [/quote']

Maybe just a geographic challenge. Not everyone is in touch with "where they're at," after all. Maybe his inner Mungeti is in Iowa, while his outer self is in Omaha.

Ohmmmm ohmmmmmm ohmmmmmmmaha