Flyboy

Hi Everyone...Just ordered my KK...

Hi Everyone...just ordered my new Cobalt Blue Gen II after a nice chat with Dennis...what a refreshing breath of air after many struggles with RJ and the K world. I am so excited to join the KK family and look forward to learning all about the KK from you all...I'm a retired Navy test pilot who bbq's 4-5 times a week...I enjoy fly fishing and Corvettes (Yellow 2006 C6). I look forward to hearing from everyone... ;)

Thanks for the Welcome

K tales are legendary and mine are probably not unique at all...

Hope to coordinate the KK delivery tomorrow and will have a PB slow cooking by Friday afternoon for a Saturday Bday celebration for my daughter.

I've thrown bugs at alot of fish but never a tarpon...Looks like it could be fun though. I love to go after steelhead on the Rogue in OR and trout/bass where ever the opportunity comes up.

As for airplanes, wish I did own one...My flying was all in the Navy. Nearly a hundred carrier landings and three years as a test pilot are the highlights. Those were the days...

Hello, Everyone! Yesterday, I put in my order for the Grey KK coming to the USA on Saturday. I can't wait.

As an aside, I didn't realize how lucky I've been, until I found KK and have been doing research for the last few weeks. You see, I ordered a tiled K several (maybe 6) years ago. Although not in the same class, quality wise, as the KK. I have been lucky and had no problems. Sure, it has leaks around both dampers and the lid joint, but I have lost no tiles and it is still in one piece. Although occasionally cooking a pork shoulder, or other low and slow, I'm usually searing steaks at 700 to 900 degrees. I tried, a couple of months ago, to order another K. Fortunately, I couldn't get anyone on the telephone. Lucky, huh?

I'm putting the KK at a beach house we're building at Cape San Blas, Florida. I'm really looking forward to using it! :)

Welcome