Alohapiggy

Another Big Green Egg Guy

Hi, everyone I’ve been cooking on a BGE for 5 years now. Ive been eyeing the Komodo Kamado for about 2 years.  I’ve been emailing Dennis lately and got a quote for shipping.  Now i’m just trying to figure out my finances then I’m ordering. I’m new to this forum but I’ve heard so many good things about the Komodo Kamado.  Just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself. 

Edited by Alohapiggy
  • Like 2

Hi, everyone I’ve been cooking on a BGE for 5 years now. Ive been eyeing the Komodo Kamado for about 2 years.  I’ve been emailing Dennis lately and got a quote for shipping.  Now i’m just trying to figure out my finances then I’m ordering. I’m new to this forum but I’ve heard so many good things about the Komodo Kamado.  Just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself. 
G'day mate. I started off with the Kamado Joe classic. Then got a Jr. Which I still have .Getting my 23 KK was the best thing . The Quality is unquestionable. I hope it works out for and you get one .

Outback Kamado Bar and Grill

Welcome! What size and color are you planning to get? 

If your search uncovers any cons be sure to let us know. The only I've ever found are from those who say it is too expensive. But if you do the math, it's actually much less costly to own a KK for a lifetime than to go through the usual pattern of upgrading your grills every few years. 

The only break in is what we all know as the burn in. There is moisture in the grout that the tiles are set in, and the grill must be brought to roughly 500°, and maintained for a period of time to force the moisture out. There are many threads on the subject, but just plan on a full load of coal, beverage of choice, anything you might want to cook, and some time.